Academic Session (Year):
What is this system?
Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation refers to a system of school based assessment that covers all aspects of student’s development. The comprehensive component of CCE takes care of assessment of all round development of the child’s personality. It includes assessment in scholastic and co-scholasticaspects in pupils’ growth. Students will be evaluated both in scholastic and non-scholastic areas.

As per the new pattern, students will be assessed in two areas – Scholastic and Co-scholastic.

For assessment of the scholastic areas, the academic year is divided in two terms and two types of tests will be conducted to assess the academic subjects as given in Table 1 below.
Table 1

Term wise weightage
Class Term1 (feb – Aug) Term-2 ( Sep– Feb)
FA1 FA2 SA-1 Total FA3 FA4 SA2 Total
I – VII 10% 10% 30% 50% 10% 10% 30% 50%
Grading system

All assessment with regard to the academic status of the students shall be done in marks and overall assessment will be given in grades 7 point scale for middle school (classes VI to VIII) and 5 point scale for primary (classes I to V). The report cards will carry the grades only.
The performance of the students in the primary classes will also be shown in GRADES (5 point scale) as per previous practice. The grades will be given on the basis of performance of the students in all the 6 tests. The new grading system is given below in Table-3.
Primary classes (5 point scale) Table 3 (a)
Grade – 1 Outstanding A* 90% to 100 %
Grade – 2 Excellent A 75% to 89 %
Grade – 3 Very Good B 56% to 74 %
Grade – 4 Good C 35% to 55 %
Grade – 5 Can Do Better D Below 35 %